Time To Fundraise!

Dear readers: I appreciate all the comments here and readers coming by, bearing up with my whims and lashings and often annoying explanations that drive one nuts…but time to pay the bills here.  I do not have annoying ads because I pay for this site to keep it honest and clear.  But to do this requires support from readers so I would really be happy and pleased if everyone pitches in!  In the past, people have been very, very generous and I greatly appreciate this.  I do love you all and wish you all well in these odd times we live.  May we live on!  And perhaps, even win a struggle or two.

About some confusion, the picture here shows the icon which is below all the stuff on the sidebar here, under the blue letters showing various topics that loom large in my texts.  Just click on Pegasus there, not the one above which I am posting to illustrate what it looks like (sorry about the confusion).

 

sunset borger

side picture begging boneEmail:

emeinel@fairpoint.net

MAILING ADDRESS:

EMS NEWS

209 Greenhollow Rd

Petersburgh, NY 12138

Make checks out to ‘Elaine Supkis’

Click on the Pegasus icon on the right sidebar to donate via Paypal.

 

sunset borger

14 Comments

Filed under .money matters

14 responses to “Time To Fundraise!

  1. JimmyJ

    It’s good you’re actually pestering us about it Elaine, then it’s harder to ignore the little voice saying, “Are you doing your bit?”

    Your slightly misleading image above is like the electronic tap scanner on our local buses which scan a credit card sized passcard as it’s tapped on the unit. The sign says “tap here” but you actually have to tap the passcard about 6″ below the little sign. So naturally everyone taps the sign not the scanner. It should say “tap below”, or if you’re OCD like me, “tap exactly 6.2 inches below”.

  2. kenogami

    I have wanted to send you some donation and kept putting it later out of lazyness. I just sent you some money by paypal this morning.

    There is a quite interesting European blog that I read regularly,
    but the man keep pestering us every month with lenghty paragraphs to help him financially; I have great sympathy for him but it becomes very annoying in the long run.

    I appreciate much that you do not ask us every month for money; in fact, you have very rarely asked explicitly for donations in all the years that I have read you, but we all see the discrete paypal image on your page. Those who read you are not stupid and know that donations are very useful for the hard work you do. That is why I have tried to send you some donation every year.

  3. emsnews

    Thank you, both. I have to pay to be ad free here. Generally, I don’t have to pester people about this until now. Thanks, as always.

  4. vengeur

    I clicked on the Icon, nothing happened?

  5. vengeur

    Not working.

  6. vengeur

    Paypal icon NOT working.

  7. vengeur

    Oh sorry, I got it now, it’s the one on the right side bottom.

  8. Miguelito

    I have been a fan of yours for almost 2 years now. Give me till next week at the most and i’ll paypal. thank you much!

  9. Darius

    Elaine, I greatly enjoy reading your blog for many years now. Your depth of knowledge, wisdom, foresight and vision in amazing. I’m actually out of a job now for 5 months. After 18 years, outsourced to a work visa replacement for half the cost. Luckily my European upbringing thought me to plan for such times and I’m actually enjoying the well overdue brake. Taking new training classes, spending more time with kids and working on several freelance website projects. I can’t afford much but will gladly donate what I can now.

    Thank you

  10. emsnews

    Everyone has been VERY generous. Even a dollar is a donation! If someone is experiencing financial distress, do not donate, I have enough now to pay for running this joint. Thanks a million, everyone!

  11. Mike in Pennsylvania

    Glad to finally send a donation; been a reader for a few years, sometimes disagreeing, but always appreciating your breadth and depth of knowledge, remarkable insight, penchant for stating the painfully obvious that so many other ‘pundits’ ignore, and your often LOL-level of blistering humor. Many thanks for writing!

  12. emsnews

    I enjoy other opinions and appreciate contrary facts, when people give me good information, I have to absorb it, not deny it.

  13. Mike in Pennsylvania

    Hi Elaine,
    I want to let you know that 4 times over the last two days I have tried to make a donation thru PayPal, but have been denied with the following message each time. The message explains nothing. I’ve never had this problem before. Note I don’t have an account with PayPal.

    message:

    Sorry — your last action could not be completed

    If you were making a purchase or sending money, we recommend that you check both your PayPal account and your email for a transaction confirmation after 30 minutes.

    If you came to this page from another website, please return to that site (don’t use your browser’s Back button) and restart your activity.

    If you came from PayPal’s website, click the PayPal logo in the upper-left corner to return to our home page and restart your activity. You might have to log in again.

  14. Mike in Pennsylvania

    Just noticed that you list an address to send checks to. Duh. OK, on its way.

Leave a Reply

